AD Kathleen Rea Artists Archive          


Kathleen Rea 
Kathleen danced with Canada's Ballet Jorgen, National Ballet of Canada & Tiroler Landestheater (Austria). Kathleen is a certified instructor of the Melt Method (Hand and Feet) and teaches Contact Dance Improvisation at George Brown Dance.

She has choreographed over 40 dance works and been nominated for five DORA awards. Her film Lapinthrope, co-produced with Alec Kinnear won Gold Award at the Festival Der Nationen (Austria). Kathleen is also a recipient of a K. M. Hunter Choreographic Award.

Kathleen is a published author (“The Healing Dance”, Charles C. Thomas). She has a Master’s in Expressive Arts Therapy. In January 2015 Kathleen became a candidate teacher of the Axis Syllabus. Recently Kathleen graduated as a Brian Advancement Coach (Pyramid of Potential Method). She is the director of REAson d’etre dance productions who produces both the Wednesday Dance Jam and the Contact Dance International Film Festival.

Tristan R. Whiston
is a multi-disciplinary artist who has worked in Toronto’s arts community for over 25 years as a director, dramaturge, writer, performer, and community artist. Tristan has written and directed five audio documentaries for CBC; most notably, his work, Middle C, won the 2007 Premios Ondas Award for International Radio. As the Artist-in-Residence at Central Toronto Youth Services (2004 to  2010), Tristan directed Gender Play,a theatre project working with LGBTQ youth exploring experiences of gender identity. Tristan recently collaborated with Moynan King on an integrated art and sound performance piece called trace, which toured Canada in 2015. In 2016, Tristan travelled to England where he was dramaturge and performer on Hush, a new musical written by Alex Bulmer which was presented at the London International Festival of Theatre and at the Royal Exchange Theatre in Manchester.

REAson d'etre dance productions' Artists Archive

Aya Belsheim Close Knit (2007)

Johanna Bergfeldt

Aurthur Bernard

VIVID (2002), Studio VIVID (2005), VIVID (2006)

Contact Dance Film Festival Headline Artist (2015)

Piotr Biernat

Fleeting (2002)

Travis Birch

VIVID (2006)

Tom Brouillette

Fleeting (2002), Long Live (2008)

Yves Candau

Dawn Carlton

Unraveling (2011)

Bodies in the Moment (2002)

Bill Coleman

Courtnae Bowman

Men's Circle (2017)

VIVID (2002), Elysian (2002)

Bess Callard

Studio IRE (2005), IRE (2006)

Dianne Chappitus

Bodies in the Moment (2001)

Monique Comeau

Close Knit (2007)

Eryn Dace-Trudell

Fleeting (2002)

Amy Ehrhardt

Close Knit (2007)

Samantha Farruggio

Anna Finkel

Unraveling (2011)

Studio IRE (2005), IRE (2006)

Nicole Fougère

Miranda Forbes

Marrow (2003)

Unraveling (2011)

Francisca de la Mora

Sharon Fridman

Bodies in the Moment (2002)

Contact Dance Film Festival Headline Artist (2015)

Ella Gladstone

Lapinthrope (2005)

Amy Hampton

Elysian (2002), Fleeting (2002), Marrow( 2003)

Anna Hein

Lapinthrope (2005), Frauenmythos (2000)

Tom Hui

Bodies in the Moment (2002)

Dwain Jones

Bodies in the Moment (2002

Pam Johnson

Janet Johnson

Bodies in the Moment (2001), VIVID (2006)

Unraveling (2011)

Robert Halley

Long Live (2008)

Allen Kaeja

Bodies in the Moment (2002), Lapinthrope (2005), Men's Circle (2017)

Karen Kaeja

Bodies in the Moment (2002), Fleeting (2003), Marrow (2004), IRE (2006), Long Live (2008), Unraveling (2011)

Andre Kamienski

Kirstie Keenan

Martine Lamy

Headline artist for Contact Dance International Film Festival (2017)

Unraveling (2011)

Night Shells (1995)

Marlene Latour

Close Knit (2007), Long Live (2008)

Paul Lewis

Suzanne Liska

Men's Cirlce (2017)

Close Knit (2007), Long Live (2008), Unraveling The Tight Weave (2011)

Taylor Lorette

Close Knit (2007)

Sarah MacDonald

Mayumu Minakawa

Shiela Muir

Unraveling (2011)

Contact Dance International Film Festival (2017)

Bodies in the Moment (2001-02), Frames (2002), VIVID (2003)

Eva Muller

Frauenmythos (2000)

Emma Murray

Pieces of Undressing (1999)

Kousha Nakhaei

Rudi Natterer

Yvonne Ng

Malgorzata Nowacka

Men's Circle (2017)

Men's Circle (2017)

Fleeting (2003)

VIVID (2002), Lapinthrope (2005)

Chelsea O'Brian Long Live (2008)

Lisa Otto

Marrow (2002), Fleeting (2003)

Lisa Pijuan

Bodies in the Moment (2001 & 2002)

Marlowe Porter

Close Knit (2007)

Allison Rees Cummings

Jessica Runge

Series 8:08 (2002)

Unraveling (2011)

Deltin Sejours

Alexander Short

Malcolm Shute

Meghan Smith

Men's Cirlce (2017)

Contact Dance Internattional Film Festival (2017)

Contact Dance Internattional Film Festival (2017)

Close Knit (2007)

Holly Small

Unraveling  (2011)

Teisha Smith

VIVID (2006), Long live (2008), Unraveling (2011)

Veronica Smyth

Close Knit (2007)


Harold Tausch

Mateo Galindo Torres

Bodies in the Moment (2001-2002)

Men's Cricle (2017)

Men's Cirlce (2017)

Lee Walder

Harriet Waghorn

Tom Weksler

Long Live (2008), Unraveling (2011), Groundswell (2012)

Contact Dance International Film Festival (2017)

Contact Dance International Film Festival (2017)

William Yong

VIVID (2002), Lapinthrope (2005)